Still Single? Find encouragement.

As for almost every other single person out there, it’s often frustrating on many levels to have to deal with the longing for a romantic relationship. However, to have never been in a relationship adds a layer of insecurity that no amount of logical thinking can rationalize away – at least that’s the case for me. I’m in my late twenties and I’ve never been on a date. In fact, I’ve only ever been asked out twice in my life; once when I was 16 and then when I was 21. After so many years of being single, it’s hard not to drop into the negative spiral of doubts about my own attractiveness (both inside and out).  It’s hard not to sink into self-pity and wonder what’s wrong with me, especially as an introvert who doesn’t “dazzle” the way my head tells me the more outgoing people in my life do.

That’s why it’s so helpful to be reminded of the truth that (1) we are beautifully and wonderfully made and (2) God knows best and he has good plans for us. Take a look at these articles/posts, I think you’ll appreciate them.

Ben Morgan’s perspective – How Introversion Saved Me From Heartbreak

Another great read – He Witholds No Good Thing from Us

I'd love to hear from you.

