When the Going Gets Tough

This is just beautiful. I’ve occasionally thought about what I would do if my husband became ill and lost the ability to function on his own. It’s an incredibly scary thought. I’m sure it’s exhausting and frustrating and all-consuming and it’s hard to fathom how one would remain positive. I too hope and pray that I could love as Bill does and that I would be loved the way his wife is. Ruth, thank you so much for sharing this video as well as your words. Thank you for articulating your longings and fears – it’s a comfort to know that I’m not the only one with those thoughts and feelings.

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

To have and to hold.

From this day forward.

For better, for worse.

For richer, for poorer.

In sickness and in health.

Until death do us part.

These words took on a whole new meaning when I saw this video.

[Video link: https://vimeo.com/59208864]

On this quest for love that many of us are on, we long for something we don’t know. Some of us may have known it at one point, then lost it at the hands of divorce or death. Some of us (two thumbs pointed at this guy) have never experienced a love so deep, so strong — the kind that leads two people to stand in front of God and their families and commit to love each other forever and ever.

As an outsider, I watch like a little bird, chirping my little thoughts on the pages of this blog. I watch the couples walk by…

View original post 405 more words

I'd love to hear from you.

