A Request for your Prayer

Clean Water!

Clean water is something we often take for granted but for many people it means more than just a liquid comprised of H2O. It can help kids gain an education, allow women to earn a living, and ensure a steady income for families in dire need. How? It’s simple really. Have you ever been sick and felt completely incapable of functioning? Imagine repeatedly getting sick from infectious diseases because of dirty water. These diseases can stunt growth in children and prevent adults from being able to work for a steady income. Each year millions of children die from entirely preventable causes. Something as simple as clean water can transform entire communities! 

So, I have a very important prayer request for you. As I mentioned in an earlier post, I’m running my first 10K this June. I also decided to raise money for an organization called WaterAid with an ambitious goal of $5,000. I honestly did not think I’d face such difficulty raising money but the response has been almost nonexistent.

The other day I was thinking about what I could do to turn the tide and I realized I hadn’t asked God to help me – silly me! I don’t know why I didn’t think about it before! So, I prayed this morning asking God to bless my efforts and now I’m asking you to join me in prayer. I don’t want your donations, I just want your prayer. I know God is more than capable of making my measly efforts fruitful beyond imagination.

So please pray that God will bless me in this effort to raise money to save entire communities with a much needed resource – clean water.

Deuteronomy 15:10

New International Version (NIV)

10 Give generously to them and do so without a grudging heart; then because of this the Lord your God will bless you in all your work and in everything you put your hand to.

I'd love to hear from you.

