The Highest Form Of Flattery…

This is a great perspective on the impact we have as Christians. I’ve often been reminded that people watch me much more than I realize. Whether it was college roommates who were waiting for me to mess up or friends who have apologized for cursing in front of me; I’ve come to recognize that the way I live my life is noticed. So, as followers of Christ, are we trying to live a life that reflects God’s love? Because truly, we lead by example.

14 “You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. 16 In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.

Matthew 5:14-16

Youth Ministry Incognito

fake lapto

There are a lot of blogs, books, and other media out there on how to be an effective youth pastor. They range in advice from how to set up a volunteer base, to how to teach lessons, all the way to how to ask someone to leave your ministry (yeah, I know, right?). But if there’s one thing I’ve learned in my tenure as a youth worker that can help absolutely anyone in there ministry it’s this:

Be the person you want your students to be.

Are you encouraging them to pray more? Then you should be praying more, a LOT more.
Asking them to study the bible? How apparent is your study?
Want them to get involved with church and its ministries? How involved are you?

People (and especially minors) are incredibly well taught by example. This is why their parents will always be one of the biggest influences…

View original post 233 more words

I'd love to hear from you.

